Thinking about packing…

21Dec09

I’ve been working on preparing myself for Taiwan, but I can’t say I’ve done too much yet. As soon as the semester ended at Whitworth I kept moving so fast I hardly had time to sit down.  Currently my to do list is a mile long and I have the afternoon free, but all I want to do is lay on the sofa with Ruby (my cat) and watch TV.  That’s funny.  I just said that like I have already prepared my list.  I should probably do that.  The mental list thing doesn’t actually hold much salt when you’re traveling internationally.

Pretty much all of my Christmas shopping is done.  Now I just have to worry about Matthew’s (my husband’s) birthday which is January 4th.  I feel terrible that I won’t be here for it, so I’m feeling the pressure to come up with some good surprises.  The only problem is I never know what to get him.  Ugh.

Somehow I got my mother to pick up the mosquito lotion for me at REI.  I love that woman.  I guess I should probably get back to my laundry since I leave in a mere 7 days and nothing I own is clean.  I’ll keep you posted.

No Responses Yet to “Thinking about packing…”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

