Apples to apples

23Dec09

Yesterday at the supermarket I got to thinking about how different things will be in Taipei…or not. I can’t really know until I get there. Taipei is the capital and a huge modern city. Regardless it will be very different from little old (actually new compared to Taipei!) Spokane. One thing I am really excited about is figuring out the day to day routines of my life there. It will be so interesting to figure every little thing out like my question to Peggy, “So, is coffee as popular over there as it is here in the states?” and other things like finding out what kinds of fruits are plentiful and popular over there. Plus, the age old question…how much shampoo will I use in a month abroad?

Matthew and I came across some seriously too large apples.  They have to be the results of hormone overload.  We compared the huge apple with an organic one that was about a third of the size.  Silly.  Alas, back to packing and laundry and list making and overall deep thoughts.

xo, Lindsay

No Responses Yet to “Apples to apples”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

