Bon Voyage…see you on the other side of the Pacific

30Dec09

I am sitting on the carpet at SeaTac airport waiting for my flight to begin boarding. It has been a long and busy day that started with coffee and final to-do lists, a bunch of episodes of Dexter while we finished packing up all of my stuff, and a really sad goodbye at the front of the security line. I fought back the tears (and seriously lost) while matt held strong for me. All the security guys were so nice and gave me Kleenex as they guided me through the line. As you can see Matthew tried to come with, but it didn’t quite work. Ruby could have fit, but she would have been pretty mad on the other side. The next post will be from the other side of the ocean. See you there!

No Responses Yet to “Bon Voyage…see you on the other side of the Pacific”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

